Bluestone Lane, New York

Back in the US and traveling again…

Saturday in New York, I went to brunch with my friend Sapna. She suggested an Australian place near her flat that she loves. The decorations in the place are simple but cute, giving it a modern and lowkey feel. There’s always a queue for a table, so we got a coffee in the front and waited…

photo 1

And finally, it didn’t take that long to sit down. And order. Though, ordering was tough, as there were a number of different options I could have gladly eaten.

photo 2

I ended up ordering the corn fritters with the smashed avocado, proscuitto, pickled beetroot and arugula with a poached egg on top. Yum… a great combination. The only criticism I would give is that you could hardly taste the corn fritters under all the other tasty foods, but not the worst problem to have…photo 3

Then, Sapna suggested we share the banana nut bread for dessert. What a great idea. It’s served with ricotta, honey and walnuts, for the perfect amount of sweetness (as the bread itself isn’t too sweet). A great dessert. Great ordering. Now I just need to go back and try the other five options I was craving…

photo 4

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.