Le Bilbouquet, New York

In New York very quickly for a few meetings, the weather was lovely, so it was a pleasure to walk around. Rockefeller Center has continued its tradition of exhibiting art in the summers, and has a ballerina by Jeff Koons.

I met my friend Craig for lunch at Le Bilbouquet, as I had never been, and we sat there watching people stroll by…

I went with his suggestion of the Cajun chicken and loved it! It came as two pretty robust chicken breasts (for once, properly, not over, cooked) in a dry-rub Cajun sauce. The accompanying fries and salad were perfect, and I even had a few spears of grilled asparagus… but the chicken was the definite winner of the lunch! I’ll definitely be back here for another serving soon.

Leave a Reply

