Yori, Soho

Wanting a quick, local lunch, I walked down the street and past a Korean place that I frequently pass… and saw that they have a lunch special.

For £7.90, they have a selection of different lunches that you can order, along with three side dishes (basically, cucumber kimchi, sesamed sprouts, and vinegared spinach).

img_0041

I went for the beef bulgogi, as I was craving meat… it was a bit watery at the bottom, as bulgogi can be… but otherwise delicious, with crispy vegetables accompanying the meat, and tons of rice to sop it up. The lunch also included a seaweed vegetable broth soup, which warmed me up for the rest of the meal!

img_0047

Will I go back? Definitely. The restaurant is close to the office, the restaurant is quite efficient at lunchtime, food is good, and the price is right… plus, I want to try everything else on the menu!

Leave a Reply

