Ling & Louie’s Asian Bar and Grill, Terminal A, Dallas Fort Worth Airport,

When I’m traveling, after a few days, I start to crave Asian food (regardless of whether I’ve already had some a few days earlier or not!) About to fly back to London, and stuck with a four hour layover in Dallas Fort Worth airport, I figured I’d grab something Asian-ish in my arrival terminal before heading to the international one.

Ling and Louie’s has a large menu of items, ranging from sushi and noodles to stir fries and even Asian/American comfort food (think Firecracker Chicken Tacos).

I went for simple, starting with the edamame, then going for the tuna. Spicy siracha mayo and asparagus sushi roll. As you can see, it’s that “sushi” rice that tastes a bit bland and cold… and the tuna was fine but not especially tasty… but it is in the airport, after all (and not everywhere can be One Flew South.)

img_8666

Leave a Reply

