Cafe Murano, Mayfair

A friend in town for the week and we want to grab a quick meal without taking too much time… we head to one of my favourites, Cafe Murano, on St James Street. I’ve already blogged about this place, but as they change the menu so much..

I started off with the grilled sardines, served with roasted peppers (which I am really craving right now, after this meal and the one at Chiringuito in Ibiza) and black olives… they were perfectly chargrilled, I was in heaven!

IMG_5976

Then, I had the garganelli with squid, tomato and samphire. It was light, the garganelli was cooked al dente, and it was quite nice… I thought it could have used a bit more seasoning, but it was good over all.

IMG_5977

The menu is looking great these days… hurry to Cafe Murano before they switch over to an autumn menu!

One thought on “Cafe Murano, Mayfair

Leave a Reply

