Egg, Williamsburg, Brooklyn

Our last morning in Williamsburg, we had a quick, early breakfast on the way to meet my new neice (!!) at the hospital.

I hadn’t been to Egg in about ten years, the last time I’d gone was with my friend Michelle from high school… and had absolutely loved it. So I was excited to go back.

So was it everything I remembered?

Eh. The food was good, but I had remembered a more varied menu. I went for the egg in the hole, which was a piece of brioche toast (mmmm) with an egg fried in the middle, then covered in cheese. It was good, but not amazing. And some sausage patties on the side that were delicious. The tomato coulis? Also eh. It was very sweet and tangy, and tasted more of tomato puree than real tomatoes.

IMG_5396 (1)

So will I be back? There are probably other places that I’ll go back to first for eggs (funnily enough), but I’m glad that I came back after all these years!

Leave a Reply

