Epiphany Cafe, City of London

A meeting in the City at 2pm… I decided to grab lunch nearby, as I can never gauge the time that it takes to get from Mayfair to the City properly. I walked into a cafe near my meeting and checked out what I could get…

It turns out that they have a carving station, with several different options (beef, pork, and that day, a rump of salmon)…

I was really craving meat, so I went for the beef fillet… served on a roll with horseradish sauce and gherkins. Yum.

IMG_4817

The meat was tender, the roll quite good (almost brioche-like), with the perfect amount of seasoning. It was quite a heavy sandwich, but I would definitely go back and try it again in a pinch!

IMG_4818

Leave a Reply

