Moosewirt, St Anton, Austria

Back on the slopes, and Cindy made me try a little off-piste… definitely out of my comfort zone, but given how crowded the slopes were, it was a welcome rest from the foule!

IMG_4011 (1)

Then, on to the apres-ski!

IMG_4021

We went back to old faithful, ie, Moosewirt, which has a cosy inside, like an old Tyrolean farm, and a huge outdoor area. Famished, we grabbed a late lunch before heading outside to mingle.

Usually, I’ll get one of the sausage dishes (gotta love a good brautwurst), but today I decided to go for what they call the Tex-Mex soup. Interesting.

But I’m so glad that I did. Filled with tomatoes, corn, black beans, and lentils, and garnished with some sour cream, it’s exactly what I needed to fill me up after a long day of skiing… and to pad my stomach for the evening!

IMG_4009

Back to Moosewirt, the dancing on tables, and the German beer hall songs… perfect!

Leave a Reply

