Me Me, Fulham

Feeling a bit rushed before the holidays, I took the Monday before Christmas off to catch up on some errands and late Christmas shopping… It was pouring rain all day, but really worth the time off… I managed to catch up on my gifts and have a low-key day, even if I was dodging tons of other Christmas buyers in the shops!

Midday, I decided that I needed something warm to pick me up… running an errand in Fulham, I realized that Me Me, a Vietnamese restaurant that I sometimes get delivery from for dinner at home, is located right next to Fulham Broadway tube station. A big bowl of broth sounded good, so in I went!

I went for what I get at most Vietnamese restaurants… pho!

IMG_4749

I got the classic beef pho, the pieces of brisket and regular beef… a great, fragrant broth, lots of sprouts ad chilis to add to the flavour… I was in heaven. There was nothing particularly amazing about this bowl of pho, per se, but it hit the spot and warmed me up on a dreary day.

Then, off to do more shopping…

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.