Pho Chateau, Irving, TX

Back to Dallas, one of my favourite places for meetings! While I’m not sure I could live in Dallas full-time, there’s something really charming about it… and I love spending a few days there.

Arriving in Dallas after a very early morning flight, all I wanted for lunch was some soup. So I found a Vietnamese noodle place near my 2pm meeting, and off I went!

The restaurant itself was nice, modern and casual. I went for the beef pho… all of it, with the brisket, slices of beef and beef ball… yum. This was what it looked like almost done.

IMG_3580

I must say, as I was waiting for my food, other dishes came out… and they all looked delicious. I’ll definitely go back and try some of the other options on the menu…

Then, driving around Dallas… especially on East Mockingbird Lane, I saw some pretty great Halloween decorations in the run-up to Halloween. Everyone here really celebrates!

IMG_3585

I mean, check these out…

IMG_3598 (1)

Everything really is bigger in Texas!

IMG_3603

Leave a Reply

