Denver Biscuit, Denver

After a balmy few days at a conference in Dana Point California…

IMG_3087

I headed to Denver to visit my aunt and cousin. After 10 days on the road, I was happy for a chill weekend of hanging out, a tour of Denver (where I used to spend my summers… but years later, everything looks different, I don’t recognize anything except for my aunt’s house!), and just hanging out. It was great. Check out the sunset and the mountains as I landed…

IMG_3132

The Saturday morning, we decided to go out for brunch, and my cousin Jean suggested we try Denver Biscuit. Based in a cool part of town, it had a line around the block… but we only ended up waiting about half an hour for a table – we ordered some breakfast cocktails (I had an amazing bloody Mary) and were seated soon after.

IMG_3157

The menu is filled with different types of biscuits, with either savoury or sweet toppings. And sides… we started off with these sweet potato fries, with a creamy dip on the side… large, meaty, crisp on the outside and mushy on the inside, they were great.

IMG_3158

And the biscuits… mmmm. I got the Franklin, which is two biscuits sandwiching in some fried chicken (yes, you read right), bacon, cheddar cheese, and mushroom gravy. I ate most of it. It was amazing. A heart attack and a half, but amazing.

IMG_3161

Leave a Reply

