Giraffe, Stanstead Airport

Heading to Bergerac for the weekend to meet some friends… I decided to have lunch at the airport instead of on my Ryan Air flight! As it wasn’t noon yet, they were still serving breakfast.

I got a green juice, and the huevos rancheros, which in this case included black beans, scrambled eggs, melted cheese, tomato sauce (not really salsa), slices of chorizo, and adobe sauce. On top of which, I added some smoky Tabasco sauce. Yum.

So, you can’t really tell from this picture, but the meal is huge. Huge. And very rich. I only ate about half of it, but boy, was it delicious. And put me in a great mood as I got onto my plane!

IMG_2206

Leave a Reply

