Restaurant des Antiquitaires, Geneve

An overnight to Geneva, leaving chilly and rainy weather back in London for sun and very warm weather!

IMG_1717I had a large gap of time in between meetings at lunch time, so decided to find a nice terrace to spend my time and enjoy one of Switzerland’s better delicacies… it’s meat! Feeling very summery, I started the meal with some melon – it was sweet, but still a bit hard… not the kind that you have in August!

IMG_1699Then, I had the special of the day, the cold roast beef served with tartare sauce and fries. Mmmm.

IMG_1700Perfectly cooked and sliced pieces of really good quality meat. With well-cooked fries and tartare sauce, what else could I want?

IMG_1708

After this, a bit of time in Parc des Bastions as I waited for my next meeting… A perfectly long, leisurely lunch and read in the middle of a work day… and an escape from rainy London! What a great summer day.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

