Bumpkin, Notting Hill

Another Sunday, and I met my friend Rebecca for lunch up in Notting Hill. As some of my favourites (Grangers, Daylesford Organic) were full, we went to Bumpkin for lunch.

Usually on a Sunday, I’ll get the chicken roast, but today I was feeling like something a bit different. I went for the grilled half chicken, served with tarragon potatoes and rocket. The chicken was a bit dry and the potatoes were served with more mayo than tarragon… so it was just ok. Not great.

IMG_0026
(I do like Bumpkin, but I guess this isn’t the best of it… typically the fish in a mussel cream sauce is delicious, as are most of their savoury pies! Next time, I’ll come back for dinner!)

 

Leave a Reply

