Panera, Fort Worth, Texas

Driving around and trying to find a place to eat before visiting Texas Christian University… There’s not tons around, so I stop in a strip mall and find the closest place I can. Ah, Panera…

So there’s been a lot of chatter about grain bowls and broth bowls lately… you wanna be trendy? Order one of those. So I did. A double whammy broth and quinoa bowl. I got the roasted chicken broth bowl with quinoa, which comes with kale, roasted tomatoes, and a myriad of other bits and pieces that I couldn’t identify swimming around in the broth.

IMG_8732

So how did it taste? Super salty, but pretty good. The chicken was very clean tasting, as if it had been roasted in a sterilized environment, and the kale was plentiful. This wasn’t my favourite lunch in the world, but in a bind, I’d order it again.

IMG_8733

Leave a Reply

