The Britannia pub, Kensington

Ah, Sundays. A long lunch, a walk in the park… is there a better way to spend the day?

Last Sunday, my mother was in town, and we walked from my place up to Kensington to meet my cousin Emmanuelle for lunch. We arrived half an hour early, and the day was beautiful, so decided to take a walk through Holland Park while we waited…

I had forgotten the amazing peacocks in the Japanese garden… how beautiful are they?IMG_8599 IMG_8601

Then, my standard for Sunday lunch, a chicken roast. Half a chicken (nice and juicy), roasted potatoes, purple carrots, and a nice, doughy Yorkshire pudding… I get so sad when they’re overcooked and hard!IMG_8602

Leave a Reply

