PJ’s, Chelsea

After having goodbye drinks for my friend Alicia on a Saturday night, we were both feeling worse for wear the next day. When debating where to go for brunch (always the question!) I realized that I hadn’t been to PJs ages and she hadn’t been ever! Definitely needed to tick the box before she left!

They have a variety of great-looking egg dishes, and I almost went for the seafood linguine pasta.. but in the end, I needed a burger. A medium-rare cooked (perfectly, I must say), cheddar-added burger with all the trimmings, served alongside a very creamy coleslaw that had a bite of spice.

And, yes, that’s my Bloody Mary in the background. They make a good one. This is a classic brunch place, and I’m so glad that I’ve finally made it back here… my only advice? Book. We showed up at noon and got the last table for 2 that lunchtime!

IMG_7611

Leave a Reply

