Feed, Abbot Kinney, Venice Beach, California

Monday I had meetings around LA… the first one was at the Getty Center (lucky me), so once the meeting was done, I went to walk around the grounds and take in the views.

photo 4

 

photo 5

 

Not a bad place, huh? Unfortunately, it was a Monday so the Center itself was closed, but at least I was able to walk around and see some of the outdoor sculptures. What a cool place this would be to work!

After two meetings, I stopped by Abbot Kinney Road in Venice Beach for lunch. The last time I’d been there was probably four years ago, and the street has really developed! They now have a Rag and Bone and an Iro… whereas before all the boutiques were small and unique. Don’t get me wrong, these are some of my favourite brands, but not the same as little no-names stores.

 

photo 1(1)

 

I headed into a good-looking restaurant – and got the best salad… leaves, roasted salmon, Asian pear, pomegranate seeds, and strawberries With a fig balsamic dressing.. I’m not usually a fan of sweet and salty together, but this was delicious. I could have eaten twice as much. After a little window shopping, I headed to my next meeting… but what a nice break in the middle of the day. I started thinking that leaving LA was going to be tough…

Leave a Reply

