Kafe K, Santa Monica, California

Between my weeks of work in Texas and the west coast, I spent my weekend in Los Angeles. A hotel a few blocks from the beach, 90 degree weather, tons of shops and restaurants… not bad!

The Saturday morning, after a jog on the beach, I was going to check out the shops on Main Street in Santa Monica… but was starving and never made it that far… I found a little cafe with several outdoor tables that served breakfast.

Since I had just run six miles, I figured I could use the calories… two poached eggs on toast with avocado, cheese, red onion, tomatoes, and pesto, with a salad on the side. Wow. Simple and fresh. I keep forgetting what a good addition pesto is to… well, anything.

photo 1 (2)

 

Leave a Reply

