Goode & Co Seafood, Houston, Texas

The next day, I was in Houston and met an investor for lunch at his suggestion. As we looked over the menu, he said, “Oh, no one’s ever finished the mixed seafood platter before.” Challenge accepted.

photo 1 (1)

So, maybe I didnt eat the fried bits or my vegetables, but I certainly ate all the seafood. I think I impressed him.

Afterwards, I had a bit of time to kill before my following meeting, and found a cute bar nearby… Sailor Jerry’s! And hung out there for a bit before heading to my meeting.photo 3

photo 4

Heading to my last meeting, I messed up the addresses and ended up at the wrong location… the Houston Endowment. But I have to say, if you’re in Houston, go visit. The view are amazing.. and they have a mini museum dedicated to Jesse Jones, the founder of the endowment, and one of the earliest socially-minded politicians in the US. Haven’t heard of him either? Read up on him, he’s really interesting (and very generous).

photo 5

 

One thought on “Goode & Co Seafood, Houston, Texas

Leave a Reply

