Riscky’s, Fort Worth, Texas

I tend to have good timing with chance, so of course I landed in Dallas a few Monday nights ago and learned about the Ebola patient that had just disembarked as well… awesome. So, off I scooted to Fort Worth in my rental car and didn’t think twice about it! Until my three meetings at hospitals over the next few days. (Spoiler alert: it’s been 25 days and I haven’t come down with anything yet. I think I’m ok.)

I got into Fort Worth in the evening and was dying to stay awake from the jetlag of having flown all day… so dropped my bag at the hotel and set off down the street. What a pretty main street it was!

photo 2 (1)

The first thing I craved as I walked by was BBQ. I’m used to Kansas City BBQ but hadn’t ever had Texas BBQ… so I went into Riscky’s for some food.

I got a half-portion of ribs, coleslaw, potato salad (um, why have I never had THIS kind of potato salad? this one was amazing!), a “side” salad, and a large margarita that didn’t make it into the picture. I smothered the ribs with their BBQ sauce.. . and they were just ok. But that potato salad? Yum.

photo 1 (3)

Leave a Reply

