Yumenoki, Chelsea

This is the one of the local sushi restaurants on the Fulham Road. I like it, because it’s simple and has a huge menu, which includes everything from hot meals to sushi to shabu shabu hot pots.

There is a lunch special, where you can get your choice of hot meal or sushi with miso soup, salad, and tempura for £8. Such a deal. But today, I was craving noodle soup.. and sushi.

I started with a few of my favourite pieces of sushi: eel, scallop, and ikura (salmon eggs).

unshoryuThen, I had the miso ramen. Which tasted like a blend of miso and tonkotsu ramens. The broth was a bit thick, but still good. The pork was delicious and the noodles were good and springy. The perfect, quick lunch to warm me up!

unshoryu 2

 

Leave a Reply

