Tortas Fronteras, ORD (Chicago O’Hare)

My brother has been raving about Tortas Fronteras, a restaurant in O’Hare’s terminal 3, since he moved to Chicago. It is Rick Bayless’s, a Chicago chef who has a number of different restaurants in the area, including Topolobampo and Frontera Grill.

I met my brother at the airport (on my way from London) and we each got the Cochinito Pibil torta, which is pulled pork, black beans, pickled red onions and a bit of habanero salsa. Delish.

apr 12 sammy

Edouard told me to put some additional habonero salsa on the sandwich (included in the box) – my mouth was on fire, it is very hot!

apr 12 box

But very good. I think that next time, I would try another torta, just to try something new. Apparently the Cubano is also very good.

A little side note… look what I found in Terminal 3 at Heathrow… if I had more time, I would have sat down and (tried to) play. What a nice idea!

apr 12 piano

 

One thought on “Tortas Fronteras, ORD (Chicago O’Hare)

  1. Tortas Fronteras, ORD, Chicago – alwaystimeforlunch

Leave a Reply

