Champagne Charlie’s, Covent Garden

My boss is out all week, so I decided to go for a long lunch with a colleague and catch up on what happened in the office last week. Turns out, not much.

Now, unfortunately, this is a terrible picture (bad lighting, terrible phone camera), but the food was delicious. I got the calves liver with mashed potatoes and onions.. it really hit the spot. You can’t see it very well, but it’s beautifully presented… and as you can see, it’s good enough that my colleague Ria got the exact same dish as I did!

mar 26

Maybe today is the day to start the countdown til I have an iPhone? Less than a month to go!

Leave a Reply

